wishes

I want to be a great godmom to my friend’s child, I want to be there for her, watch her grow, have pictures in my wallet, be the cool aunt she feels like she can talk to and loves seeing. I want her to tell me stuff and want to see me and know who I am. Even if we’re many miles apart from each other.

I want to get a job I care about, something I actually show some interest in and that I like, and also pays the bills and let’s me make enough to have autonomy. I want to have a decent income and not spend my entire life worrying about how I am going to pay the bills, and, when the time comes that my parents need me more, I want to be able to supply them with whatever it is they need. I want a job where I can learn and grow and improve, both as a person, as well as a professional.

I want to meet cool guys that interest me and are interested in me and that happen to be in the same time-zone. I want to date men that fascinate me, and are interesting and nice, and decently good-looking and also are interested in me. I want someone to whom I can show the whole of me and they still will want to stick around after. I want a partner to share my life with, someone that has my back, someone to face problems with, to share the joys with, to be there when things go bad and to hold my hand when I’m scared.

I want to have my own place, and pay all my bills and enjoy the freedom that comes with responsibility. I want to have a place that’s my own, decorated so I feel at home, in a decent neighborhood where I can worry only a little about arriving late at home.

~ by 1cellinthesea on April 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
