Until It Sleeps

“Well, I woke up in the middle afternoon ’cause that’s when it all hurts the most.” ~ Counting Crows

“Spend all your time waiting for that second chance, for the break that will make it okay… There’s always some reason to feel not good enough, and it’s hard at the end of the day. (…) Let me be empty, oh, weightless, and maybe I’ll find some peace tonight.” ~ Sarah MacLachlan

“Take me out tonight,  ’cause I want to see people and I want to see life…” ~ The Smiths

“I’m too young to feel this old…” ~ Kings Of Leon

“I would like to leave this city, ’cause this old town don’t smell too pretty and I can hear the warning signs running around my mind…

And when I leave this island. I’ll book myself into a soul asylum and I can hear the warning signs running around my mind…

So here i go, I’ve been scratching around in the same old hole, my body feels young but my mind is very old… (…)” ~ Noel Gallagher

“I feel just like I’m sinking and I claw for solid ground… I’m pulled down by the undertow, I never thought I could feel so low…
Oh darkness I feel like letting go… If all of the strength and all of the courage come and lift me from this place, I know I could love you much better than this” ~ Sarah MacLachlan

“I am hoping I can find where to leave my hurt behind, all this shit I seem to take, all alone I seem to break… I have lived the best I can, does this make me not a man?” ~ Korn

~ by 1cellinthesea on April 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
